A limited edition double vinyl of our critically acclaimed album “Beyond the Blackwill be released on the 25th of May 2018.

The album will be available to pre-order via the PureSteel Records online store from the 11th of May 2018 and from our Merch store on the release date.

There will be a limited quantity of 300 black copies available, so make sure you pre-order your copy and own this unique edition of “Beyond the Back“.

Side A
1. A New Dawn
2. Scavenger
3. Chosen

Side B
4. Elegy
5. The Journeyman

Side C
1. Rivers of Cepha
2. Words From Beyond…

Side D
3. The Void
4. Nevermore
Total Playing Time: 62:11 min


Keep up to date with all Old Season news by following us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Old Season have launched their new line of “Beyond the Black” T-Shirts, which can now be ordered from the Merch Store.

image-0-02-04-664351436a5c99868d3966d5348b790747d99ef7504794b87e03ce070b0763de-vThe shirt comes in a range of sizes to suit all fans and features the stunning album art to the critically acclaimed “Beyond the Black” on the front, along with the classic Old Season logo on the back.

The shirt is available to order now from the Merch Store. Click here to place your order now.



Old Season will officially launch “Beyond the Black” on the 9th of June 2017, in Scraggs Alley, Co. Carlow.

The album was released worldwide on the 19th of May 2017 through PureSteel Records and has since received widespread positive reviews from across the world.


It will be our first gig in over 2 years and will include performances of tracks from “Beyond the Black”, as well as classics tracks from “Archaic Creation” and “Volume One”.

To keep up to date on the event, click here to view the Facebook event page.

Beyond the Black” is now available to order online from!
Since the album was released on the 19th of May 2017 worldwide through PureSteel Records, receiving positive reviews from The Dark Side on Wireless FM and and air play on multiple internet radio stations around the world.

The CD can now be purchased from our website by clicking here, as well as on the PureSteel Records website.


“Beyond the Black” now available in Merch!

Track Listing:

1. A New Dawn
2. Scavenger
3. Chosen
4. Elegy
5. The Journeyman
6. Rivers of Cepha
7. Words From Beyond…
8. The Void
9. Nevermore

Single released on Soundcloud

Old Season are pleased to announce the official release of our newest album “Beyond the Black“.

“Beyond the Black” to be released worldwide on 19th of May, 2017

The album is our third release following on from 2009’s “Archaic Creation” and our first to be released with PureSteel Records. The album will be available for purchase on CD from the 19th of May, 2017. The pre-order date for the album will be the 5th of May, 2017 via the PureSteel Records web shop.
The first single off the new album, Scavenger, is available to stream on Soundcloud, while our full track listing can be viewed here.
For more news and up-to-date information, you can follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

New album to be released early 2017

Old Season are proud to announce that we have signed a worldwide deal with record label Pure Steel Records.

We will be releasing our new album “Beyond the Black” through Pure Steel Records in 2017.


Old Season sign worldwide deal with Pure Steel Records

For full details, click here.

Want instant Old Season news and updates? Like our Facebook page and follow us on Twitter.

Old Season logo jacket patches are now available for purchase exclusively at


To view any of our merchandise, click on the Merch tab at the top of the web page.

--:--   --:--
Brian Browne Trio - Blue Browne